Katelynne Holtry, 2017 Little Miss Shippensburg Community Fair


Mark your calendars for the 2018 Little Miss Shippensburg Community Fair Pageant!

MONDAY, JULY 23, 2018

Meet 2017 Little Miss Shippensburg Fair

Miss Katelynne Holtry was selected as 2017 Little Miss Shippensburg Community Fair on Monday, July 24, 2017.

Katelynne is the daughter of Clinton and Amanda Holtry. A resident of Shippensburg, she is the younger sister to one brother, Joshua. She just completed 1st grade at Oak Flat Elementary School, where she earned the Good Character Award for exemplifying the school rule of being responsible. In her free time, she enjoys swimming, crafting, reading, boating at Raystown Lake, and assisting her brother with the care of his 4-H project animals. She has participated in cheerleading as a member of the SAYA of Shippensburg and the Big Spring Smurf Midget Football Team and has been enrolled in tumbling classes at Wilson School of Gymnastics and Dance for the past 4 years. She has a true passion for animals and aspires to become a Veterinarian when she grows up

Katelynne loves all aspects of the annual Shippensburg Community Fair – the animals, the exhibits, the food, and the rides!

Pageant Information

The Little Miss Shippensburg Community Fair Pageant is for young ladies ages 6 to 8. The pageant teaches responsibility, poise, public speaking ability and good sportsmanship to its participants. Each year, hundreds of fairgoers pack the hill behind the stage to witness the crowning of the new Little Miss Shippensburg Community Fair. Check out the resources below to learn more about the pageant.

2017 Photos

Experience the fun from the 2017 Little Miss Pageant by checking out our photos!

Pageant Rules

View the rules and requirements for participating in the Little Miss Pageant.

2018 Entry Form

Download an entry form for the 2018 Little Miss Shippensburg Community Fair Pageant.


Past Little Miss Winners

2017 – Katelynne Holtry

2016 – Kylie Connelly

2015 – Loren Steffen

2014 – Breanne Rotz

2013 – Gabriella Boyer

2012 – Kenzie Boyd

2011 – Clara Geesaman

2010 – Shyann Reese

2009 – Kourtney Shoap

2008 – Bailey Bauserman

2007 – Stephanie Jones

2006 – Torie Wolford

2005 – Brianna Besore

2004 – Kayleigh Reid